Lauderdale Avenue

At the end of this summer I will be moving into a house with some of my Younglife girls.

I am so excited for relaxing mornings spent sipping tea with my sisters in Christ and long nights of praise and worship.

Before I enter this exciting new chapter, I thought it would be wrong of me to not mention my current home, which has been so good to me.

So this is my Ode to Lauderdale Avenue.

where many afternoons were spent quietly editing, reading, sitting on the beach, and going for long walks at sunset.

Where my dad is dependable and my step-mom makes a mean kale salad.

_MG_3142

The pretty view from my window

_MG_3143

My other window!

I’m obsessed with this window because when I wake up and look through it from my bed, it looks like I’m in the mountains. and I love the mountains. you may vaguely be able to see some of my artwork too.
I got that wooden piece with the bars from an abandoned house. I haven’t decided what I want to use it for yet…

 

Prayer Line

Prayer Line

This is my Prayer Line. The idea kind of came out of nowhere. I write my prayers up there above my headboard so I can visually see what I’m praying for before I go to sleep. It’s also so cool to take down certain prayers once God has answered them!

 

_MG_3144

My babies

Recently I’ve really been into planting things. The idea of watching life grow and being a part of it really excites me. As weird as it sounds, these little guys have taught me a lot about the love that God has for us.

2 of my 50 million jars

2 of my 50 million jars

I bought these two jars for picnics and crafts, but I seriously have SO many jars, jugs, and bottles from abandoned houses. They clutter my window sills. Something about light shining through old glass makes my heart swell.

That’s Lauderdale in a nut shell. There are a lot more decorations that I may feature another time. Most of them I hope I can just transfer over to my new home. 1 and a half months until move in!

Leave a comment